27.09.1981    Caracas, Venezuela

A Crazy Performance

Running Time
Image Quality
Sound Quality
: 27.09.1981
: Poliedro De Caracas
: Caracas
: Venezuela
: 92 minutes
: B
: B+


We Will Rock You (Fast)
Let Me Entertain You
Play The Game
Somebody To Love
Killer Queen
I'm In Love With My Car
Get Down Make Love
Need Your Loving Tonight
Save Me
Now I'm Here
Vocal Improvisation
Dragon Attack
Now I'm Here (Reprise)
Love Of My Life
Keep Yourself Alive
Drum Solo
Guitar Solo
The Hero
Crazy Little Thing Called Love
Bohemian Rhapsody
Tie Your Mother Down
Another One Bites The Dust
Sheer Heart Attack
We Will Rock You
We Are The Champions
God Save The Queen




This DVD from Caracas 1981 covers the complete concert if they didn't play Fat Bottomed Girls as I'm not sure about that. It comes from a TV broadcast. Image and sound quality are both enjoyable, but could be a lot better. A nice concert overall besides that Brian broke a string from his guitar during his solo in Killer Queen, so it sounds quite awful for a couple of seconds. No copy errors. Not sourced from VCD/SVCD.

DVD Attributes:

Video Attributes

Video compression mode: MPEG-2
TV system: 525/60 (NTSC)
Aspect Ratio: 4:3
Display Mode: Both Pan&scan and Letterbox
Source picture resolution: 720x480 (525/60)
Frame Rate: 30.00
Source picture letterboxed: Not letterboxed
Bitrate: Around 5.00Mbps

Audio Attributes

Audio Coding mode: LPCM
Sampling Rate: 48kHz
Audio application mode: Not specified
Number of Audio channels: 2
Bitrate: 1536 Kbps
Number of Audio streams: 1